Notice of School Board Election

Election Notice

Cedar Grove- Belgium School District April 5, 2022 Spring Election
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the School District of Cedar Grove-Belgium, on Tuesday, April 5, 2021, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board members is three years beginning on Monday, April 25, 2022.

Office Incumbent School Board Member Ozaukee County: Lori Gruell
School Board Member Sheboygan County: Chad Hoopman

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a Campaign Registration Statement and a Declaration of Candidacy, must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, January 4, 2022, at the Cedar Grove-Belgium Area School District office located at 321 N. 2nd Street, Cedar Grove, Wisconsin. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Papers can also be sent to the above address. The final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, January 4, 2022, in the CG-B District Office. Please note the office will be closed for the holidays from Dec. 23, 2021 through Dec. 31, 2022. NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 15, 2022. A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office. Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Done in the Village of Cedar Grove, on November 11, 2021.
Aileen Dahlke, School District Clerk


Notice of Election
Guide for Candidates

Back to School News       Print