Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Our Team Page

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments


Contact Info:

Gail Gonwa: English Language Arts

ggonwa@cgbrockets.com 

Ext. 254

Tracy Gerlach: Social Studies/Science
tgerlach@cgbrockets.com
Ext 242

Katelyn Winkel: Math
kwinkel@cgbrockets.com
Ext 264

Linda Ruona: 5th Grade General Music and Choir
lruona@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 527

Jason Erdmann: Art
jerdmann@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 267 

Leslie Mundt: Physical Education
lmundt@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 230

Mary Anderson: Reading Specialist 
manderson@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 263

Dori Schmitt: Special Education
dschmitt@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 244

Beth Smittkamp: Counselor
bsmittkamp@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 228 

Jackie Navis: Library Media Specialist
jnavis@cgbrockets.com
Ext. 235

 

 

 

Welcome to the 5th Grade Wildcats!

 

If you need to contact a member of the fifth grade team, we can be reached by phone or e-mail. To reach us by phone, (920) 668-8518 or dial toll free at (877) 280-7361 and enter the proper extension.

Please see the link for the fifth grade schedule. In fifth grade, our students experience 4 core classes of English Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies. The Block scheduling allows students to be in a homeroom concept with each teacher for 90 minute sessions, 2 days a week, and a bonus day with a 45 minute class, as well as including a study hall most days during the week. Our fifth grade, WILDCATS, also learn music concepts twice a week, art once a week, and physical education twice a week. Students in the middle school benefit from a one-to-one Chromebook utilization in each subject as an educational tool. With our school district's dedication to 21st century technology skills, students are able to utilize their school "cgbrockets" account in google at home.